Only one discount is allowed per household. A "household" is a group of people who live together and share income and expenses.
If your company asks you to recertify (renew Lifeline), you must do so within 60 days, or you’ll lose your Lifeline discount. Some companies will ask you with a letter, text message, or other, and some companies will recertify/renew your discount automatically.
If your Lifeline-supported service is free, use it at least once every 30 days. If you don't, you will get a 15-day notice to use it or it will get turned off.
If you change your address, no longer qualify for Lifeline, or more than one person in your household gets Lifeline, notify your company within 30 days.
It is against the law to lie on any Lifeline-related forms or questionnaires.
As a Lifeline customer, you are entitled to:
Your company is required to meet these standards on Lifeline-supported services:
Your company must have at least one device with hotspot functionality available for data plans.
If you are buying a bundle, you can choose to apply Lifeline to the voice or the internet service.
You can change companies at any time
If your company is unresponsive or refuses to help you, contact your state’s public utility regulator, USAC, or the FCC to complain.